DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: unable to create program unit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    86

    unable to create program unit

    i have package (specification + body) with name 'commercial'.
    this package is created in the live area (main database).
    same package was created earlier in my testing area but i had accidently dropped it.
    now i am again creating same package in my testing area (database)
    (by copying the code from live area package and pasting it to testing area package) but its generating following error :

    PDE-PUP001 ORA-00604: error occurred at recursive SQL level1
    ora-06502 : PL/SQL :numeric or value error

    pls look into that since i have to test certain things which i can't do it live area. niethier i can re-write the code as it is quite a large
    package and the requirement is urgent.

    thanx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,092
    Thanks for the feedback.
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    99
    LOL@marist. I wanted to move this but it really doesn't fit in any forum we have

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,092
    can't take all the credit, stole from davey23uk
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,334
    gee shucks, all embarassed now.

    this line "and the requirement is urgent" is the perfect reason to leave it alone here, kinda like a stupidity tax

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    86

    what is the meaning of the forum

    well i guess this forum was meant to help somebody out.
    but with this kind of answer i believe its really foolish to post any kind of queires in the forum which a fool like me have done in the past.

    so its better to leave such place where so called senior advisors give such kind of answers. and once you leave such places the publicity of such websites or forums always remain negative.

    best of luck to all biggies of the forum.enjoy ur beauty.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,334
    dude, you posted in a forum called 'Feedback and questions regarding the forums', think about it.

    i.e. a place for giving feedback, you will notice there are no oracle questions in here, apart from the ones stupid people put here because they cannot read.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    86
    i have always posted my queries in this way only and it was answered by the forum member.

    u tell me the way i post my queries which can get answered properly.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    392
    I have always posted my queries in this way, and it was answered by a forum member.

    You tell me the way I should post my queries so that I can get an answer.
    binoyshil, davey23uk was pointing out that you placed your query in the wrong forum. If you are reading this click your back button three times then, scroll to the top of the page then, click the Oracle Database Administration tab once then, click new thread, then, type your query.....you may even cut your query from this page and paste it on the Oracle Database Administration forum.

    Just trying to help.
    Rick

    Sigh.....those were the days my friend, I thought they'd never end.
    I too remember when this place was coo.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width