In oracle 8.1 documentation they mentioned that the two distinct categories of privileges are
1.System privileges
2.Schema object privileges.

It was also mentioned that the Oracle user privileges are divided into two categories as follows:
1.system privileges.
2.object privileges.

I would like to know whether the object privileges and schema object privileges are same .Could any one help me in clarifying this doubt.

I would also like to know how many system privileges are available.
thanks in advance