AT command
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: AT command

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    Hi,
    How do i use the 'AT' command ? I want to run a script at a particular time after logging into sql plus.

    Please help.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    184
    There is no word at understandable to SQL...

    Here is that is used

    @ScriptPathandFullname Better to give the File extension as well

    Hope this is what you need.
    Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    362
    I think what lee means is that he wants to schedule a job which will log into sqlplus and execute some jobs.

    AT is a NT/2000 command.

    The synax is
    at [\\computername] time [/interactive] [/every:date[,...] | /next:date[,...]] command

    Hope this helps you.

    Thanks
    Anurag

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,339
    AT is the job scheduler provided by NT.

    Type AT /? at the command prompt to get a list and description of the parameters.

    - Chris

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Straham NH
    Posts
    73
    Take the easy way and use winat and use the GUI for setting the scheduled command.



    Gary

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    Thanks a lot for all your help everybody but I tried to use this command:
    at 16:00 "schemas.bat"


    The file schemas.bat contains the following:

    plus80w.exe xa_qc3/abc@infr x:\oracle\cb\schema_report


    Please let me know what modification do I have to make?

    Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,339
    You need to provide a path to the file.

    You must know where the AT command is running from. It is probably in C:\WINNT\System32. So, you will need to point to where the file is on the machine if it is not in that directory.

    For example:

    AT 16:00 "C:\AT_Jobs\Schemas.bat"

    HTH,

    - Chris

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    I did not understand for which file do I have to specify the path.

    Please let me know in detail with the full 'AT' command.

    Also, is the batch file okay? Do I have to put '@' before 'x:\oracle\cb\schema_report?' Please let me know.\

    Thanks.



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    Please let me know.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    362
    You do have to put an @ before 'x:\oracle\cb\schema_report

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width