Calling Reports
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Calling Reports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    455
    Hi, I'm new to Oracle Developer 2000.

    I'm working on Forms6

    Example:
    I have a form build based on emp table, I also have Report built based on emp table, report does not take any parameters, I have a button on form, I want report to execute when I press the button.

    What is the code to call a report from the form.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    1
    You can use the
    RUN_PRODUCT built in procedure.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    455
    Can you give me an example Report name is TESTREPORT

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    296
    Search forums, similar question has been asked before and was answered.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    462
    RUN_PRODUCT(REPORTS, 'REPORTNAME.REP', SYNCHRONOUS, RUNTIME, FILESYSTEM, NULL, NULL);

    If you are running on NT, you must put the report in a directory listed in the REPORTS60_PATH registry entry:

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/ORACLE/REPORTS60_PATH


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    23

    Thumbs down

    hai,

    its fine, but in forms 6i the syntax is like this

    RUN_PRODUCT(REPORTS, 'REPORTNAME.REP', SYNCHRONOUS, RUNTIME, FILESYSTEM, to_Char(NULL), NULL);

    sridhar garige

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width