catproc.sql error
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin

View Poll Results: Is it Useful topic !

Voters
1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

    1 100.00%
  • No

    0 0%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: catproc.sql error

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    35

    Exclamation catproc.sql error

    Dear brothers,

    after creating a fresh database manually we have to run Catproc.sql which is use to build PL/SQL Procedures, Packages etc.

    but for my database am getting this error.. what could be this error,, anyone please let me know..

    SQL> @C:\oracle\product\10.2.0\db_1\RDBMS\ADMIN\catproc.sql
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC> The following PL/SQL block will cause an ORA-20000 error and
    DOC> terminate the current SQLPLUS session if the user is not SYS.
    DOC> Disconnect and reconnect with AS SYSDBA.
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>#
    RAISE_APPLICATION_ERROR (-20000,
    *
    ERROR at line 6:
    ORA-06550: line 6, column 9:
    PLS-00201: identifier 'RAISE_APPLICATION_ERROR' must be declared
    ORA-06550: line 6, column 9:
    PL/SQL: Statement ignored


    Disconnected from Oracle Database 10g Enterprise Edition Release 10.2.0.1.0 - Production
    With the Partitioning, OLAP and Data Mining options

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    tell me bro whats ur system datafile size if is less then autoextend ur datafile by this command
    alter database datafile 'path' autoextend on.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    35

    Post

    datafile 'C:/oracle/product/10.2.0/oradata/iapps/system.dbf' size 50m autoextend on next 2m maxsize 90m



    any error in this, its a gradual increment for my local test database,..

    as per your advice i have On the autoextend. now its showing

    ERROR:
    ORA-03114: not connected to ORACLE
    Last edited by 4iappsDBA; 03-04-2010 at 06:05 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    Quote Originally Posted by 4iappsDBA View Post
    datafile 'C:/oracle/product/10.2.0/oradata/iapps/system.dbf' size 50m autoextend on next 2m maxsize 90m



    any error in this, its a gradual increment for my local test database,..

    as per your advice i have On the autoextend. now its showing

    ERROR:
    ORA-03114: not connected to ORACLE

    use dbca to create your databases as you are clearly doing something wrong

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    320
    what user are using to run the catproc.sql script? This needs to be SYS.
    Anyone can hold the helm when the sea is calm.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Lake Worth, FL
    Posts
    1,478

    SYS as SYSDMA is needed.

    Quote Originally Posted by hany View Post
    what user are using to run the catproc.sql script? This needs to be SYS.
    Exactly, look at the message:
    SQL> @C:\oracle\product\10.2.0\db_1\RDBMS\ADMIN\catproc.sql
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC> The following PL/SQL block will cause an ORA-20000 error and
    DOC> terminate the current SQLPLUS session if the user is not SYS.

    DOC> Disconnect and reconnect with AS SYSDBA.
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>######################################################################
    DOC>#
    Also I agree with davey23uk, use dbca to create the database.
    "The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it." --Chinese Proverb

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    Quote Originally Posted by naman20k View Post
    tell me bro whats ur system datafile size if is less then autoextend ur datafile by this command
    alter database datafile 'path' autoextend on.
    what? what has this got to do with anything

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    use dbca to create a database, then learn how to do it - we are going round in circles here

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    4,014
    Quote Originally Posted by davey23uk View Post
    use dbca to create a database, then learn how to do it - we are going round in circles here
    I agree with using dbca. And furthermore, if you use dbca there is an option to have the scripts created for you and someone can then either run those scripts manually or just read them to know what they are missing.

    But some people are just stubborn...
    this space intentionally left blank

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    865
    If you still don't want to use dbca, in your manual db creation script make sure SYSTEM and SYSAUX table spaces are at least 350 MB size and auto extend on.

    Thanks,
    Vijay Tummala

    Try hard to get what you like OR you will be forced to like what you get.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width