issue with import
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: issue with import

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    49

    issue with import

    Hi all,

    i am having our test database on windows which i migrate from IBM-AIX machine oracle database 4 months back, but my manager say he needs the latets data from ibm unix machine.i did the full export and ftp the export file and try to import on windows server but it gives below error while i execute import.please check the errors and give me any idea about that.thanks in advance.


    IMP-00058
    ORA-12560
    IMP-00000

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    865
    pls post the complete error message. and what does google says?

    Thanks,
    Vijay Tummala

    Try hard to get what you like OR you will be forced to like what you get.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    3,554
    Please provide items next...

    1- Oracle version in both sides
    2- Attach export log as well as import log
    3- Post import script.
    Pablo (Paul) Berzukov

    Author of Understanding Database Administration available at amazon and other bookstores.

    Disclaimer: Advice is provided to the best of my knowledge but no implicit or explicit warranties are provided. Since the advisor explicitly encourages testing any and all suggestions on a test non-production environment advisor should not held liable or responsible for any actions taken based on the given advice.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    322
    ora-12560
    It is generaaly related to some connection trouble or tnsnames issue
    lucky

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    322
    Hey! Now I have an issue with import. I am using Windows 2003 Server with Oracle 10g database. I am trying to import dump of schema ERP in one database to schema TEST in another database. I get an error when the triggers are to be created in TEST schema. I know why this error comes but I want to know that how it can be rectified.

    Problem is like this:
    There is a table say BS_Bal_Sheet in schema ERP. A trigger is also created for some DML on this table and trigger is also in schema ERP. So, trigger is created like this in schema TEST:
    create trigger TEST. after update of on ERP. ...........;

    It means that some table of ERP is referred by the create trigger statement but trigger has to be created on table of TEST. So, the statement fails with ORA-00942 and IMP-00017
    lucky

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    865
    what is the oracle version? and how you are remapping the schemas?

    Thanks,
    Vijay Tummala

    Try hard to get what you like OR you will be forced to like what you get.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    322
    version is 10.2.0.1
    I haven't of schema remapping..
    I'll google it
    lucky

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    322
    i jus checked that schma remapping is available with impdp utility. I ll try doing import with it.
    Thanks
    lucky

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    175
    I doubt if remapping tablespaces, schemas works. I remember we once had to compile the triggers manually.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width