creat control file in no mount.
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: creat control file in no mount.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    49

    creat control file in no mount.

    Hi,

    I want to recreate my control file.So I first start the instance in nomount and in nomount I gave script to create control file.It created control file in nomount.Now when I checked status from v$instance, it is showing mount.But in control file script there was no statement to alter from nomount to mount.Then how it happened.....?

    When we recreate control file.....in nomount state right..?

    My question is how it automaticaly converted to mount state from nomount even if there was no alter statement...?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    because someone or some script altered it

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    49
    No I am pretty sure no ome or no script cnaged to mount state.I fu want I can show u script

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    96
    please post the script

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    49
    CREATE CONTROLFILE SET DATABASE "WIPP" RESETLOGS NOARCHIVELOG
    MAXLOGFILES 9
    MAXLOGMEMBERS 2
    MAXDATAFILES 88
    MAXINSTANCES 1
    MAXLOGHISTORY 226
    LOGFILE
    GROUP 1 (
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog01/log_g1_m1.dbf',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog02/log_g1_m2.dbf'
    ) SIZE 20M,
    GROUP 2 (
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog02/log_g2_m1.dbf',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog03/log_g2_m2.dbf'
    ) SIZE 20M,
    GROUP 3 (
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog03/log_g3_m1.dbf',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oralog01/log_g3_m2.dbf'
    ) SIZE 20M
    DATAFILE
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/system_01.dbf',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/rbs_01.dbf',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_classinfos.data1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_maintenance.data1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_archivefs.data1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_cnc_filset.data1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_history.data1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_wm_index.index1',
    '/Applied/data_validation3/DV_HD950250/hot/oracle/wipprd/oradata01/wipp_temp.temp1'
    ;

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    3,554
    Quote Originally Posted by tmgsam View Post
    No I am pretty sure no ome or no script cnaged to mount state.I fu want I can show u script
    Check alertlog.
    Pablo (Paul) Berzukov

    Author of Understanding Database Administration available at amazon and other bookstores.

    Disclaimer: Advice is provided to the best of my knowledge but no implicit or explicit warranties are provided. Since the advisor explicitly encourages testing any and all suggestions on a test non-production environment advisor should not held liable or responsible for any actions taken based on the given advice.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    865
    tmgsam -

    when you create the control file, oracle brings the instance to mount to do the sanity check.

    Thanks,
    Vijay Tummala

    Try hard to get what you like OR you will be forced to like what you get.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width