dbms_scheduler
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dbms_scheduler

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    45

    dbms_scheduler

    Hey
    i want to run a procedure using dbms scheduler....
    please tel me wat steps i need to take?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    create the job in the scheduler, then check the output.

    What part are you actually stuck on

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    45

    Dbms_scheduler

    i M NOT STUCK ON..
    i DONT KNWO HOW TO RUN A PROCEDURE SUING SCHEDULER..IM TRYING TO CODE...
    PLZ HAVE A LOOK OF IT...HERE IS IT....


    begin
    dbms_scheduler.create_job(
    job_name => 'HIGHEST_HLC_UPDATE'
    ,job_type => 'STORED_PROCEDURE' --'PLSQL_BLOCK'
    ,job_action => 'BEGIN
    MOVE_HLC_FOR_ACCOUNT();
    END;' /*'begin package.procedure(''param_value''); end; '*/
    ,start_date => '01-APR-08 03.27.08.227555000 AM -07:00'
    ,repeat_interval => 'FREQ=DAILY'
    ,enabled => TRUE
    ,comments => 'HIGHEST HLC');
    end;

    REPEAT INTERVAL CAN BE ANYTHING FOR NOW...
    BUT IS SYNTAX RITE FOR A PROCEDURE ..TO DECLARE IN THIS...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    3,554
    Why do you have to shout? that's not polite

    You are asking for help, better to be polite, don't you think so?
    Last edited by PAVB; 04-01-2008 at 08:52 AM.
    Pablo (Paul) Berzukov

    Author of Understanding Database Administration available at amazon and other bookstores.

    Disclaimer: Advice is provided to the best of my knowledge but no implicit or explicit warranties are provided. Since the advisor explicitly encourages testing any and all suggestions on a test non-production environment advisor should not held liable or responsible for any actions taken based on the given advice.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    45

    Dbms_scheduler

    I know that sorry 4 dat...
    could u plz look into mycode..i knw this a small piece of code..but i m not able to find the syntax how to declare a procedure which doesnt have input or output arguments...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    45

    Dbms_scheduler

    i 've got the answer for my code myslef...thanx for ur hlp
    byee

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width