Err in RMAN - Page 2
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Err in RMAN

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cyberjaya,kuala lumpur
    Posts
    340
    It is possible to shutdown and startup the database

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    377
    The main problem is the fact that you can't even connect to test as SCOTT/TIGER remotely. Can you connect as scott/tiger@test on the test node itself?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    231
    yes ., after restarting the database it grants permission to rman

    but if i connect to test like

    rman target sys@test
    same error presists

    my bad

    ebrian i can't connect even in that same system as scott/tiger@test

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cyberjaya,kuala lumpur
    Posts
    340
    when you are trying to connect to the same system by scott/tiger@test, what err it is throwing ?
    did you check the listner status, the configuration of both tnsnames and listner

    when you are trying to connect to the remote system check the OS Authentication

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    231
    when i try to connect in same machine it shows as

    SQL> connect scott/tiger@test
    ERROR:
    ORA-01034: ORACLE not available
    ORA-27101: shared memory realm does not exist
    Linux Error: 2: No such file or directory

    Warning: You are no longer connected to ORACLE.
    SQL> connect scott/tiger
    Connected.

    if i try from remote machine the same error it throws

    now rman trarget database connects (due to privilege)
    since the connection itself struck work i can't go further

    Thanks gopu.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    ls -l $ORACLE_HOME/bin/oracle

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Cyberjaya,kuala lumpur
    Posts
    340
    From the remote machine the RMAN is connecting to the target database ?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    231
    Hi Dave

    $ ls -l $ORACLE_HOME/bin/oracle
    -rwsr-s--x 1 oracle oinstall 51502644 Feb 15 18:02 /opt/ora9/product/9.2/bin/oracle

    Gopu.., i can connect to target DB.(but to register i have catalog on test)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width