oracle 12i Installation
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: oracle 12i Installation

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462

    Cool oracle 12i Installation

    Hi Friends,

    I am core DBA and trying to do oracle apps installation for the first time.
    have downloaded & unzipped oracle 12i and trying to install on Windows Vista with 1GB RAM.

    staging area is approx ~47 GB

    but for some reason Staging\startCD\Disk1\rapidwiz\rapidwiz.cmd is getting closed automatically.

    no clue on what's happening ( popup blocker / java settings )
    appreciate any suggestions regarding this.

    Regards
    Siva Prakash
    siva prakash
    DBA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    too exotic OS try windows 2003 or XP Professional

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462
    Thanks Pando.

    I used to see some of your threads actively in past . nice to see you again in apps dba stuff too.

    will try on my desktop, which has Windows XP.

    Hope I can use external harddisk for actual installation. ( Oracle_home , apps_home and other all stuff)

    will update how it goes in day or two .

    Regards
    Siva Prakash
    siva prakash
    DBA

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462
    I am able to start same downloaded dump on Windows XP. but after 4 hours of smooth intsallation received following message

    RW-50010: Error: - script has returned an error: 1
    RW-50004: Error code received when running external process. Check log file for details.
    Running Database Install Driver for VIS instance

    I was just trying to do google for any known issues / workarounds.

    appreciate any suggestions regarding this.

    Regards
    Siva Prakash
    siva prakash
    DBA

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    did you see this message

    "Check log file for details."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462
    Above message got fixed by increasing disk space

    but just wondering where to get MKS tool kit. it difficult to get even trial version from MKS site.

    any other locations where we can get copy of that or substitute for MKS software.

    ~~~~~~~~

    System Utilities

    command: cmd.exe /c C:\cd\Staging\startCD\Disk1\rapidwiz\bin\adchkutl.cmd E:\mks E:\msvc

    C:\cd\Staging\startCD\Disk1\rapidwiz>echo off
    'which' command is not available. Check MKS installation.
    ERRORCODE = 1 ERRORCODE_ENDThe system cannot find the path specified.
    'which' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.

    RW-50011: Error: - System Utilities Availability test has returned an error: 1
    siva prakash
    DBA

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    buy it?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462
    Thanks Dave , i am just doing trial installation on my desktop . just for few days to gets hands on apps dba stuff . i don't have plans to open a production shop myself.

    anyway....

    most of the part is fixed, I just installed cygwin as substitue for MKS toolkit and copied "which" file in windows/system32 folder . I am not sure if this is a 100% fix . so far there are no alerts . installation went through almost 95% clean.

    just got one alert in post installation steps Login page . after doing google it seems it is related to some bug .

    couldn't find clear documentation on patch installation in readme. appreciate if any one has done patch installation of 5885627 on apps 12i .

    Regards
    Siva Prakash
    siva prakash
    DBA

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width