When doing FULL import on 10g, how to ignore user SYSMAN?
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: When doing FULL import on 10g, how to ignore user SYSMAN?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Congleton
    Posts
    258

    When doing FULL import on 10g, how to ignore user SYSMAN?

    I am importing a dump file that has been created from 10g exp command, and when I try to import this file using the Enterprise Manager on 10g, it creates numerous error messages relating to unique constraints on SYSMAN schema. How do I ignore or prevent from importing the SYSMAN schema? We have 400+ accounts to import.Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,333
    use fromuser and touser

    write a script

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    3,131
    Ignore = Y ???
    I remember when this place was cool.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Congleton
    Posts
    258
    Thanks for your replies.

    There are 400 users, so it would be a very long list of fromuser and touser, and I would have to create each user, privileges etc.

    Also, I have tried ignore=y but this still gave the errors.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    İstanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    25
    for exporting sysman schema,use exp with parameter {constraints = no } and {ignore=y} ,then import it.Bytheway,ignore=y only prevent you to import an object that is already exist in the target schema.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    er ignore=y means when it encounters an error the import process will continue and ignore the error

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    İstanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    25
    it s related with what i said above,.That s ,when it sees the object to be imported is already exist ,it gives the error.So it finished with import terminated successfully or unsuccessfully ,but your import should be fine except the objects that already exist in the schema.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    when the objects exists it will ignore the error that it exists, for example if you are importing a table and the table exists it will ignore the error that it exists but the data will still be imported, i.e ignore=y does NOT prevent you to import an object that is already exist in the target schema.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    57
    As you said both db's are on 10g

    look at the parameter "EXCLUDE" and "TABLE_EXISTS_ACTION" in import data pump

    they might help
    People with goals know where they are going

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    DC,USA
    Posts
    650
    Did you ever read OP thread?
    Last edited by dbasan; 06-19-2007 at 11:54 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width