A flashback log is resued automatically
--when it goes outside flashback retention target value set.
--when flashback recovery area is full and more space is needed to create a new flashback log(oldest logs gets deleted first)
But, is there some command that clear it, like "delete flashback logs" or something like that.
I'm asking because I know that flashback area is empty when I disable flashback database, but I don't want to have to disable flashback to clear it.
PS: I'm sorry If I wrote anything wrong, but I'm Brazilian and my english it's not so good.
Disclaimer: Advice is provided to the best of my knowledge but no implicit or explicit warranties are provided. Since the advisor explicitly encourages testing any and all suggestions on a test non-production environment advisor should not held liable or responsible for any actions taken based on the given advice.