solution of RC
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: solution of RC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    0

    Smile solution of RC

    Hi all,
    I need to know one li'll thing how to encounter RC ...knowingbsome of yoiu will give some annalyze command and stuffs but I need to know when I found no of chained rows how to resolve that by export or or some other way .)
    Is there any concrete solution to encounter RC problem though there is no permanent method to Stop it but still curious there should be some way so that even after insertion or updation RC can be checked ..Can't be?

    One thing whta I guess when RC happenned that means block reading is also increased . so some time does advrsely affect Hit ratio...
    Any concrete sol.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    if your rows are chained you cant do anything anything it but use a bigger block size, if they are chained - rebuild the tabke.

    But how do you know its causing you a problem?

    Also try to use real words, not made up ones - makes it easier for everyone then

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    630
    Maybe I am too dumb but, what is RC?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    i think he is referring to row chaninig, kind of infers it elsewhere in his mangled post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    ATLANTA, GA, USA
    Posts
    3,136
    Use minimize records per block clause while creating a table.
    This will avoid RC.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    that will help migrated rows, not truely chained rows

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width