How to excute procedure in toad
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to excute procedure in toad

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    51

    How to excute procedure in toad

    I need to know how to excute procedure for example rpt_scht in the
    toad

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    exec rpt_scht and press the execute button - what is the problen you are having

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    51
    thanks for your reply I'm getting error "ORA 24338: Statement Handle not executed

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    well you arent being clear on what you have and what you are doing

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Leeds, UK
    Posts
    367
    I'm No TOAD expert but I don't think it supports EXEC. Try this instead:

    Code:
    begin
        my_procedure;
    end;
    Highlight all three lines with your cursor and press F9

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    it does, you can press f5

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    8
    I execute procedures in TOAD as follows:

    Begin
    procedure_name ;
    end;

    Then click on the lightning bolt. That will execute anything in the SQL window as a script.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width