Standby Database Creation problem
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Standby Database Creation problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    41

    Lightbulb Standby Database Creation problem

    Hi,

    I have setup Standby Database for our Primary DAtabae,

    I am facing probel while applying redo logs, if somebody nows the solution, Please help me.



    SQL> startup nomount PFILE='E:\oracle\admin\fno\pfile\init.ora';
    ORACLE instance started.

    Total System Global Area 730931140 bytes
    Fixed Size 454596 bytes
    Variable Size 285212672 bytes
    Database Buffers 444596224 bytes
    Redo Buffers 667648 bytes
    SQL> ALTER DATABASE MOUNT STANDBY DATABASE;

    Database altered.

    SQL> RECOVER STANDBY DATABASE;
    ORA-00279: change 7990686470 generated at 04/01/2006 15:53:57 needed

    for threa
    1
    ORA-00289: suggestion : F:\ORACLE\ORADATA\FNO\ARCH\LOG_17032.ARC
    ORA-00280: change 7990686470 for thread 1 is in sequence #7032


    Specify log: {=suggested | filename | AUTO | CANCEL}
    AUTO
    ORA-00283: recovery session canceled due to errors
    ORA-00600: internal error code, arguments: [3020], [8388681], [1],

    [7032],
    [137367], [16], [], []
    ORA-10567: Redo is inconsistent with data block (file# 2, block# 73)
    ORA-10564: tablespace UNDOTBS1
    ORA-01110: data file 2: 'G:\ORACLE\ORADATA\FNO\UNDOTBS01.DBF'
    ORA-10560: block type 'KTU SMU HEADER BLOCK'


    ORA-01112: media recovery not started


    Ramesh
    pls mail me : rameshgiri27@yahoo.com
    +91 080 9341018616

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    7,331
    how did you create the standby

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    170
    which oracle release are you on?
    and what mode have you set the standby database to- maximum performance or maximum availability?
    thomasp

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    41
    Oracle Version:
    Connected to:
    Oracle9i Enterprise Edition Release 9.2.0.1.0 - Production
    With the Partitioning, OLAP and Oracle Data Mining options
    JServer Release 9.2.0.1.0 - Production

    I have gone through this url & hv created.
    http://www.cs.umb.edu/cs634/ora9idoc.../create_ps.htm

    and

    http://www.orafaq.com/papers/create_...standby_db.pdf

    Because the Database is Available in Remote place daily we will have to get Archive log files in Tape & have to restore.

    ####################
    Init.ora please find my init.ora for standby db
    ####################

    db_block_size=8192
    db_cache_size=440401920
    db_file_multiblock_read_count=16
    Open_cursors=300
    db_domain=""
    db_name=fno
    service_names = fno
    background_dump_dest=E:\oracle\admin\fno\bdump
    core_dump_dest=E:\oracle\admin\fno\cdump
    timed_statistics=TRUE
    user_dump_dest=E:\oracle\admin\fno\udump
    control_files=("E:\oracle\oradata\fno\standby.ctl", "E:\oracle\oradata\fno\standby02.ctl", "E:\oracle\oradata\fno\standby03.ctl")
    instance_name=fno
    compatible=9.2.0.0.0
    hash_join_enabled=TRUE
    query_rewrite_enabled=TRUE
    star_transformation_enabled=FALSE
    query_rewrite_integrity= Enforced
    #job_queue_interval = 60
    job_queue_processes= 1
    java_pool_size=20971520
    large_pool_size=73400320
    shared_pool_size=167772160
    processes=150
    fast_start_mttr_target=300
    remote_login_passwordfile=EXCLUSIVE
    pga_aggregate_target=329252864
    sort_area_size=1048576
    undo_management=AUTO
    undo_retention=10800
    undo_tablespace=UNDOTBS1
    log_archive_start = false
    log_archive_dest_1 = 'LOCATION=F:\Oracle\oradata\FNO\ARCH'
    standby_archive_dest = F:\Oracle\oradata\FNO\ARCHS
    log_archive_format = LOG_%t%s.ARC
    #STANDBY_FILE_MANAGEMENT=auto


    I am the new in this setup, Please help me if there is anything wrong.
    Thanks & Regds.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    41
    I have created for maximum availability?

    Later we r planning to establish Lease Line 2 MB/s or any Broad band pipe.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    170
    Did you do a complete copy of the primary database? or did you add any new datafile to the primary database after you created the standby?
    You also would want to patch your oracle servers to one of the patches if you want to be supported.
    thomasp

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    41
    yes after shutdown i have taken cold backup and applied the full db to standby

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width