changing of DB_BLOCk_SIZE
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: changing of DB_BLOCk_SIZE

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    India
    Posts
    11

    changing of DB_BLOCk_SIZE

    Hi,
    I am working on Oracle 8.1.7.I wish to increase its DB_BLOCK_SIZE from 4k to 8k.
    Is it possible!!
    if yes,
    Please let me know the steps for doing so.
    Thanks
    Saurabh

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,448
    recreate the database

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    391
    does that includes 9i too?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Bangalore ( India )
    Posts
    2,434
    yes ( but, ofcourse you can have diff Block Size for diff TS )
    funky...

    "I Dont Want To Follow A Path, I would Rather Go Where There Is No Path And Leave A Trail."

    "Ego is the worst thing many have, try to overcome it & you will be the best, if not good, person on this earth"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    391
    what i meant is change the block size and without recreate the database

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pretoria, Rep of South Africa
    Posts
    191
    Able was I ere I saw Elba

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width