EXport script
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: EXport script

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    Hi,
    Just wanted to know if there is any script for export. Please let me know.

    Thanks.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    what kind of script? Shell or BAT? Or you mean the parameter file?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    What is the difference between shell and BAT? I think since the system is on NT, I would need the BAT file.
    Also the parameter file.

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Portsmouth, NH, USA
    Posts
    378

    Talking


    the export line in NT will look something like this:

    exp80 username/password file=d:\BACKUP_HOME\db_date.dmp parfile=d:\BACKUP_HOME\db_export.par


    the parameter file might look something like this:
    "db_export.par"
    contents:
    owner=V0109
    rows=y
    consistent=y
    grants=y
    indexes=y
    constraints=y
    log=d:\BACKUP_HOME\exp_log.log

    I actually run on Solaris so I use a cronjob to run the export daily. You could use NT scheduler or something. There are archives with how to create .BAT & .CMD files.

    - Magnus


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    What kind of archives?

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Portsmouth, NH, USA
    Posts
    378

    Wink the archives here


    do a search in this forum for .BAT or .CMD posts. There are some good step-by-step procedures.

    - Magnus

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    142
    I am sorry that I could not locate .bat or .cmd Please help me. Also, how do I use NT scheduler?

    Can I use 'AT ' command instead of Scheduler?

    Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Portsmouth, NH, USA
    Posts
    378

    AT works well


    AT probably works better or the same.

    use this link for info on all that stuff. It is very helpful

    [url]http://forums.dbasupport.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=1548[/url]

    - Magnus
    lemme know if that helps ya


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    28
    Hello.
    If in above script he wants to take full database export by
    parameter full=y and if database size is like 20GB and if he is not on ver 8.1.x then can he specify file=c:\....\filename and whole database ( 20GB) gets exported to one sigle file.
    can somebody focus ,...how to modify this script for Oracle ver. 7.x or 8.x when database size is very large and cannot be accomadated in one single file....???
    Sunil

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    sbhujbal

    there is a note on Metalink regarding this matter, I cant remember right now which all I reember is that you have to do some odd things at OS level (UNIX)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width