Full export error - Page 2
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Full export error

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,204
    From Oracle Database Forum (same error):

    Are you trying to do import with COMMIT=N option?

    What is your buffer size in import command?

    What is the size of your export dump?

    If you have big tables, you may want to try with commit=Y, buffer=30m or 50m (try with 50m first)

    Create a big rollback segment and make all other rollback segment offline except system.
    "I do not fear computers. I fear the lack of them." Isaac Asimov
    Oracle Scirpts DBA's need

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    41
    jeje...

    I've tried reducing the size of the buffer, but problem remains..

    Any other clue?

    TIA

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,204
    Is the Import process's memory is growing when it's running?

    If the error is happening on a large table, you might consider partitioning the table then export/import the parts

    From the information I can gather, this is a bug fixed in 8.1.7 (although the error notes are from 8.1.6 not 8.0.5)

    Best of luck to you.
    "I do not fear computers. I fear the lack of them." Isaac Asimov
    Oracle Scirpts DBA's need

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    41
    Ken

    Thank you very much.
    I'll try to see what I can do about it.

    Nevertheless, table size would not be a problem as import of larger tables had succeeded.

    AFIK that table seems to be related with some sort of database sync. with remote nodes, which is said to be offline. So I'm thinking about excluding that particular schema.

    Thanks again.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    41
    By the way... How do I reset Advanced Queuing?, i.e. remove all AQ's records and start from scratch.

    Thanks !

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona
    Posts
    1,204
    Arda,

    I'm glad you think you have the solution.

    I recommend purchasing a support contract and access to Metalink.

    Isn't AQ called Streams now?
    "I do not fear computers. I fear the lack of them." Isaac Asimov
    Oracle Scirpts DBA's need

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width