dropping user..
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: dropping user..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    115

    dropping user..

    hi

    how to delete queue tables from user ? i want to drop a user from my database which doesn't allow me to drop . it ask me to delete queue tables first .


    an immediate reply is appreciated.


    Thanx in adv
    Prasad

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,187
    what's the error?

    did you try drop user cascade?
    I'm stmontgo and I approve of this message

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, INDIA
    Posts
    1,796
    Some more details will be appreciated like error message ?? Oracle version ??
    Amar
    "There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path."

    Amar's Blog  Get Firefox!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    115
    hi

    it ask me to use DBMS_AQADM.DROP_QUEUE_TABLE procedure...
    Prasad

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,187
    Originally posted by prasadvd
    hi

    it ask me to use DBMS_AQADM.DROP_QUEUE_TABLE procedure...
    post the dang statement and error please!!!!
    I'm stmontgo and I approve of this message

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    115
    hi

    i tried drop user cascade. then it ask me

    ORA-24005: must use DBMS_AQADM.DROP_QUEUE_TABLE to drop queue tables
    Prasad

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, INDIA
    Posts
    1,796
    Try this

    1. Log into SQL*Plus or Server Manager as a user with DBA privileges.

    2. Issue command:

    alter session set events '10851 trace name context forever ,level 2';

    3. Drop table queue_table;

    4. Then drop the user.
    Amar
    "There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path."

    Amar's Blog  Get Firefox!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    115
    hi amar,

    i have already gone through ur procedure. but, it did not work out.
    still im getting same error. any more pls...?
    Prasad

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, INDIA
    Posts
    1,796
    Why do you waste time, does it hurt to give more details like what Oracle version, what OS etc ???
    Amar
    "There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path."

    Amar's Blog  Get Firefox!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, INDIA
    Posts
    1,796
    BTW did you try DBMS_AQADM.DROP_QUEUE_TABLE procedure to drop the queue table ??
    Amar
    "There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path."

    Amar's Blog  Get Firefox!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width