export with errors
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: export with errors

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    411

    export with errors

    I have this user with connect and export full database privilege, when I tried to do a full export using this user, I got the below errors. I have about 10 other instances and none of them has this issue except this one.

    any advises???



    EXP-00008: ORACLE error 1031 encountered
    ORA-01031: insufficient privileges
    ORA-06512: at "SYS.DBMS_RMGR_PLAN_EXPORT", line 216
    ORA-06512: at line 1
    EXP-00083: The previous problem occurred when calling SYS.DBMS_RMGR_PLAN_EXPORT.grant_sysprivs_exp
    . exporting resource costs
    . exporting rollback segment definitions
    . exporting database links
    . exporting sequence numbers
    . exporting directory aliases

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,758
    Try 'GRANT EXP_FULL_DATABASE' to the user.

    Sanjay

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    411
    I did have that privilege on this user

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Up s**t creek
    Posts
    1,525
    Try Re-running $ORACLE_HOME\rdbms\admin\catrm.sql

    If you've run the catexp.sql script after catproc.sql the role definition for EXP_FULL_DATABASE is changed.

    HAd this problem before

    Regards
    Jim
    Oracle Certified Professional
    "Build your reputation by helping other people build theirs."

    "Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit but its still funny"

    Click HERE to vist my website!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    462
    if u want a full export dump better take it from system or sys user . by doing so u dont need to create a user in the fresh database where u want to import if different from the original one .
    siva prakash
    DBA

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    411
    Jovery,

    I thought you can run catexp.sql a number of times without having any problem. I know catexp.sql is in catalog.sql so I was wondering that running catexp.sql will modify the role of definition of EXP_FULL_DATABASE????

    Can someone please give me some explanation???


    what if you do an import or export of any databases that was on different version and we have to run catexp.sql if we want to export the older version. I like to undertand more about the problem
    Last edited by mike2000; 11-05-2002 at 04:03 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    405
    Open catexp.sql and see it's contents...
    -nagarjuna

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width