OCP Logo in Resume
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: OCP Logo in Resume

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    123
    Hi Guys

    Have any of you guys put the OCP logo in your Resume ?
    Is it a great Idea ???

    Any tips / suggestions

    Cheers
    Afshin


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    292
    If you are an OCP, it can't hurt (in most cases!).
    Edward Haskins, OCP
    OraKnowledge, Inc.
    www.oraknowledge.com

    --"Live" Instructor-led Online Training for Oracle9i, Java and XML--

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    3,131
    I was successfully ignored both with and without the logo on my resume.

    MH
    I remember when this place was cool.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,095
    If you got it, flaunt it!
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    1,203
    Yeah, I put it on... a bit of colour in your resume can't hurt.
    OCP 8i, 9i DBA
    Brisbane Australia

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,684
    I've got it on my CV.

    The only thing I'd say is if you apply to jobs through agencies they rarely send your original CV to the customer. They usually cut an paste it into a standard format. I'm not sure if my OCP logo ever makes it to the customer.

    Cheers
    Tim...
    OCP DBA 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, 11g
    OCA PL/SQL Developer
    Oracle ACE Director
    My website: www.oracle-base.com
    My blog: www.oracle-base.com/blog

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    292
    Good point Tim...I've experienced the same in the past. I hate when they change my resume. One time I had an opportunity to see exactly what the y sent...wow, they made me look like I really didn't know anything. The said I had experience with Oracle10...when I had listed on my resume Oracle Apps. Release 10SC.
    Edward Haskins, OCP
    OraKnowledge, Inc.
    www.oraknowledge.com

    --"Live" Instructor-led Online Training for Oracle9i, Java and XML--

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Up s**t creek
    Posts
    1,525
    I've had the same problem, I now insist that my CV is used or I have copy approval otherwise I won't use the agency.

    During my managerial days I once had a CV from an agency where they had put pictures of bunnies and flowers on it to make it look 'more eye catching'. Unfortunantly I don't think their client was too impressed.

    Jim
    Oracle Certified Professional
    "Build your reputation by helping other people build theirs."

    "Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit but its still funny"

    Click HERE to vist my website!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,591
    For the same reason, I save my resume.doc as read only. so no one tampers with it.
    I think I'll make it in pdf as well but the only thing is they insist 'microsoft word' please!

    Tarry Singh
    I'm a JOLE(JavaOracleLinuxEnthusiast)
    TarryBlogging
    --- Everything was meant to be---

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    163
    Out of curiousity, where on your resume did you put the OCP logo?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width