urgent...need help
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: urgent...need help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    144
    I queried to see the list of all username in the database. However,
    I see duplicate user accounts. How can I fix it? Below is the sample.

    SQL> select username, created
    2 from dba_users
    3 order by 1;

    USERNAME CREATED
    ------------------------------ ---------
    DBSNMP 16-MAY-02
    DBSNMP 16-MAY-02
    OUTLN 16-MAY-02
    OUTLN 16-MAY-02
    SYS 16-MAY-02
    SYS 16-MAY-02
    SYSTEM 16-MAY-02
    SYSTEM 16-MAY-02
    TRACESVR 16-MAY-02
    TRACESVR 16-MAY-02


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    144
    forgot to add more to it...I looked into metalink and
    could not fine the solution....Has anyone have this
    problem before?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Charlotte, USA
    Posts
    330
    It is strange.....
    Check selecting one user from dba_users...
    Thanks.
    Thanigaivasan.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    620
    Someone must have imported the table with IGNORE=Y
    Sam
    ------------------------
    To handle yourself, use your head. To handle others, use your heart

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up

    Hi

    I think you have run the catalog.sql or catproc.sql more than one time, this is one reason, so if possible recreate the database(take a full export-create new database-import back). This will work.

    Good luck!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    chennai,bangalore
    Posts
    840
    re-execute the query
    select username,to_char(created,'dd/mm/yy hh24:mi:ss') from dba_users;

    to get to know that time differece between the records insert.

    regards
    anandkl
    anandkl

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    409
    Sounds strange and interesting.

    Does select * from dba_users also shows exact duplicate values for all columns? Try creating a new test user and see how many record it inserts.
    -- Dilip

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Posts
    7,447
    connect sys and query user$

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    144
    I recreated the database and reimported it. It worked.
    No duplicated users. Thanks everyone.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width