connecting to SqlServer
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: connecting to SqlServer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    320
    Hi all,
    i need to migrate the application that i'm developing into SqlServer 2000, now i need to create a stored procedure, i created the stored procedure but i can't call it from my application as the calling code involves SqlServer Script like
    'declare @row_count int
    declare @table_name varchar(100)
    select @table_name = 'company'
    exec is_table_found @table_name ,@row_count output'
    what can i do to make the form builder bypass that kinda code?

    Thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    44

    Angry

    This is a place to discuss oracle things

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    320
    Originally posted by pradeepbha
    This is a place to discuss oracle things
    and i'm asking for help concerning oracle forms builder, how can i make forms compiler bypass sql server scripts, that seems to be an oracle related question.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    70
    You have 2 choices:
    1. Host out
    2. Oracle Gateway Engine so it can talk to SQL Server.

    Good Luck

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    320
    hi rcherch,
    and where can i get more info. on the two methods?
    i'd really appreciate it if you provide me with a link that discusses both of the two options.
    thank you very much for your help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    70
    Oracle Transparent Gateway:
    http://technet.oracle.com/docs/produ.../content2.html (this is IBI's eda gateway server)

    Search for Host in your forms help file, should be there.

    I currently don't have access to that product.

    Good Luck

    Rich

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width