oracle administratrion
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: oracle administratrion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    12

    Unhappy how to convert data from paradox to oracle

    How to convert data from paradox to oracle
    without using sqlloader ?
    Is there any tool which converts?
    Can Migration work bench convert from paradox to oracle?
    This process should be regular i.e. Twice a week..
    Is there any ETL tools are available like oracle datawarehouse builder which will convert this data?

    atul

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,092
    Can you use ODBC with Paradox? If so, create a paradox database, attach via ODBC your oracle tables, and do the operations from paradox.
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    12

    how to convert data from paradox to oracle

    Yes , we can connect paradox through odbc ..

    but from that i will connect to paradox ..
    how i can convert that data into oracle tables ?
    Can you please explain ?
    atul

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,092
    It's been a while since I used paradox, but the gist of it would be something like:
    1. create tables on oracle database
    2. attach the tables to your paradox database
    3. perform an insert/append query from your paradox table to your attached oracle table
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    12
    how to attach the tables to your paradox database
    from oracle database?
    atul

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    greenwich.ct.us
    Posts
    9,092
    via ODBC. I am unclear of the exact Paradox commands.
    Jeff Hunter
    marist89@yahoo.com
    http://marist89.blogspot.com/
    Get Firefox!
    "I pledge to stop eating sharks fin soup and will not do so under any circumstances."

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    12
    Is there any tool which we can use?

    I have mentioned some tools above .

    Will it be possible through one of them ?
    atul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width