OCP exam code
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: OCP exam code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    25
    Hi,

    I am going to register for the A&A exam. I know there is a discount code for getting the discount on the exam fees. Is there any specific code is available or just shall i ask the exam registrar to give me the discount?

    Thanks in advance.

    GVK

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,684
    Hi.

    OTN20 will give you 20% discount. They will usually just give it you if you say you've registered with Oracle Technology Network.

    Good luck with the exam.
    Tim...
    OCP DBA 7.3, 8, 8i, 9i, 10g, 11g
    OCA PL/SQL Developer
    Oracle ACE Director
    My website: www.oracle-base.com
    My blog: www.oracle-base.com/blog

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    113
    If you register online you can use 'OPP' - I paid $81.25 by using this. Do not try to use this if you call in your registration.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    25
    Originally posted by psychofun
    If you register online you can use 'OPP' - I paid $81.25 by using this. Do not try to use this if you call in your registration.

    Thanks Tim and Pfun. I am not sure I can able to register on line. last time I called them and registerd.
    GVK

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    236

    www.2test.com

    Of course you can. Just sign up at http://www.2test.com. Make sure u use the same SSN or Prometric ID in your registration. Ususally it takes 24 hrs to be approved there.
    Leo
    Oracle 8i OCP DBA
    Toronto, Canada

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    25

    Re: www.2test.com

    Originally posted by leo
    Of course you can. Just sign up at http://www.2test.com. Make sure u use the same SSN or Prometric ID in your registration. Ususally it takes 24 hrs to be approved there.
    Thanks leo, what do you mean by SSN.
    GVK

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    236
    SSN - social security number in US
    SIN - social insurance number in Canada

    You need it to serrve as a prometric ID.

    If you do not have them, I believe prometric will give u an ID.

    If you wrote an exam, it is on your score.

    Hope it helps.
    Leo
    Oracle 8i OCP DBA
    Toronto, Canada

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    25
    Originally posted by leo
    SSN - social security number in US
    SIN - social insurance number in Canada

    You need it to serrve as a prometric ID.

    If you do not have them, I believe prometric will give u an ID.

    If you wrote an exam, it is on your score.

    Hope it helps.
    Yes, Leo i have such a id. okay i will try using that id and get back to u.
    GVK

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    25
    Originally posted by venkateshk
    Originally posted by leo
    SSN - social security number in US
    SIN - social insurance number in Canada

    You need it to serrve as a prometric ID.

    If you do not have them, I believe prometric will give u an ID.

    If you wrote an exam, it is on your score.

    Hope it helps.
    Yes, Leo i have such a id. okay i will try using that id and get back to u.
    Leo,Tim,Pfun,
    yeah, I got the discount using the above. thank you all.
    GVK

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width