ORA-00604: error occurred at recursive SQL level 1
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ORA-00604: error occurred at recursive SQL level 1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    243
    Got this error message after running this query.

    select DISTINCT
    fmuln.uln_id "REQID"
    ,chr(28),fmuln.oplan_id "PLAN_ID"
    ,chr(28),fmuln.FM_ID "FM_ID"
    ,chr(28),'1' "TYPE"
    ,chr(28)
    FROM
    test.force_module_uln fmuln
    where fmuln.plan_seq_id ='179071101'
    order by REQID,PLAN_ID,FM_ID
    /


    ERROR at line 8:
    ORA-00604: error occurred at recursive SQL level 1
    ORA-00942: table or view does not exist

    I get this error message when I run this as a user who has access to this table.

    I do not get error message when I run this as a sys or table owner "test".

    This is on Solaris 2.7 with Oracle 8.1.6.

    Please help me...is there anything wrong on select query?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,185
    If you log on as the user running the query, can you see the table

    force_module_uln

    owned by TEST in the ALL_OBJECTS view?
    David Knight
    OCP DBA 8i, 9i, 10g

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    243
    I can see the table log in as user.
    I'm not sure if this effects, but this is a partitioned table.....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio USA
    Posts
    99
    There are similar problems after upgrading from the database from 7x/805 to 816. Have you recently upgraded this database?
    Doug

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    243
    this database was upgraded from 805 to 816 about four month ago....so what do I have to do?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio USA
    Posts
    99
    Perform a sqltrace on the query and view the output to see which table it is having trouble locating. Also, there is a bug in Metalink that looks real similar to this. Bug 1297277, which indicates to create a synonym instead of a view. Alos, it references init parameter star_transformation_enabled=true. But this is something you will have to do more research on, I've not used this parameter as of yet.


    Doug

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width