Urgent...quota
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Urgent...quota

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    126

    Angry

    hi,

    I am getting Error Ora-01536, I increase the Users Tablespace Size also where the error message showing users tablespace, but i am still getting the same problem..

    could any one tell me what to do next..

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Bombay,India
    Posts
    530
    Hi,
    The space quota in the tablespace is already used up and it failed to create extent for the user object in that tablespace.
    The solution to the problem is either drop unnecessary objects from that tablespace or from user schema or add another datafile to the tablespace to increase the tablespace size.After adding a datafile to the tablespace alter the user quota.
    In case of any help please be free to ask me at rohitsn@altavista.com

    Regards,
    Rohit Nirkhe,Oracle DBA,OCP 8i
    rohitsn@altavista.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    126

    Exclamation oops... what is happining???.....

    I created another datafile for that tablespace , but still
    the problem is not solven. can anyone give the exact solution.




  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    635
    Hi

    Can you post what is the error message and error No you are getting I know you have posted the error no and please post after executing what statement you are getting the above error message so that we might be able to find the solution

    Regards
    Santosh

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    126

    Red face kakak... no idea....

    hello,

    Actually this is an website using weblogic and backend as oracle. When user hit the site and and tried to get the data, it is showing this error message. the user name is for example
    test.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Posts
    296
    Alter the user quota for the tablespace, the size is not the problem.

    With
    SELECT * FROM dba_ts_quotas;
    you can see current quotas and with
    ALTER USER scott QUOTA 100 M ON users;
    you alter quota for user scott on tablespace users to 100 M.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Posts
    126
    hi,

    SELECT * FROM dba_ts_quotas; checked from sys.

    shows 0 rows..

    why it is showing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width