Administrators of this forum:
DBAsupport.com Forums - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Administrators of this forum:

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,339
    I just got an error that said: "The administrators...you cannot post more than 1 message every 30 seconds."

    Edited by me because I sounded too much like an arogant arse

    - Chris

    [Edited by chrisrlong on 05-17-2001 at 10:17 AM]
    Share on Google+

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    163
    Chris,

    It should allow you to post a new message without any problems. The 30 second limit only applies when you hit the submit button twice etc.

    I did disable the flood check, let me know if its still stopping you from posting....

    Also, I have given you moderator privileges on this forum and that should not apply any of those rules to you.

    Thanks for being such an active member on this forum.


    uday

    [Edited by uday on 05-17-2001 at 09:45 AM]
    Share on Google+

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,339
    Sorry for the rant. I feel better now

    Next time I see 2 questions to answer - I'll try again.

    The scenario was this: (If it helps)

    I noticed a message in the developer's forum that looked like one I had answered in the DBA forum - and the person had not responded to some questions. So I spawned another copy of IE so I could cross-reference the two posts. I therefore had a response to both open at the same time, then clicked submit to one, then the other rather quickly - the second one busted me.

    - Chris
    Share on Google+

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    163
    Chris,

    Thanks for clarifying that. Please post all site related questions in feedback forum.

    thanks

    Uday
    Share on Google+

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Chennai.Tamilnadu.India.
    Posts
    658

    Uday kind attention

    Hi Uday, 17th May 2001 19:31 hrs

    What is the problem with the search i get this message if i type my name and do the same

    vBulletin Message
    Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms.

    Cheers

    Padmam
    Attitude:Attack every problem with enthusiasam ...as if your survival depends upon it
    Share on Google+

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    163
    I am looking into it, sorry for the incovenience. As you know, we applied some patches to remove the corruption that occured last week.

    May be the new patches are causing this problem, I will look into it.

    BTW, what is this monkey man stuff going on in Delhi?

    uday
    Share on Google+

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,339
    Originally posted by uday
    Thanks for clarifying that. Please post all site related questions in feedback forum.
    My bad - will do.

    And no clue on the Monkey-man business , so I'm out of this thread

    - Chris

    BTW - Wow - about the moderator rights - missed that before. I'm humbled. thanks

    [Edited by chrisrlong on 05-17-2001 at 10:22 AM]
    Share on Google+

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    163
    Padmam,

    Search should be working now. I had to make some changes in variable names since they were conflicting with global variables in the forum.

    Thanks for your patience.

    Uday
    Share on Google+

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  



Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width